Faculty & Staff

 Administration
Charles Williams, Principal
charleswilliams@burke.k12.nc.us
Efird, Carla, Assistant Principal
cefird@burke.k12.nc.us

Name Position Website/Twitter
Banghart, Jeri
jbanghart@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten Teacher @MrsBsKinders
Berryhill, Carrie
carrieberryhill@burke.k12.nc.us
Fourth Grade Teacher
Blalock, Lisa
lisablalock@burke.k12.nc.us
EC Teacher
Burgess, Rhonda
rburgess@burke.k12.nc.us
Third Grade Teacher
Byers, Jenifer
jbyers@burke.k12.nc.us
PreK Teacher Assistant
Carson, Amy
acarson@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten Teacher
Castellaw, Teresa
tcastellaw@burke.k12.nc.us
Instructional Technology Facilitator
Chester, Robin
rchester@burke.k12.nc.us
Data Manager
Childs, Jordan
jordanchilds@burke.k12.nc.us
Second Grade Teacher @jwc617
Cline, Leslie
lcline@burke.k12.nc.us
Third Grade Teacher
Compton, Kristie
kcompton@burke.k12.nc.us
ELA Instructional Coach
Cooper, Denise
drcooper@burke.k12.nc.us
Third Grade Teacher @coopers3rd
Cozort, Tonya
tcozort@burke.k12.nc.us
Second Grade Teacher
Daigler, Michael
michaeldaigler@burke.k12.nc.us
Fourth Grade Teacher
Dodd, Lynn
rmdodd@burke.k12.nc.us
Cafeteria Manager
Ferrell, Jordan
jordanferrell@burke.k12.nc.us
3rd Grade Teacher
Gersch, Amber
ambergersch@burke.k12.nc.us
Speech
Goforth, Krissy
kgoforth@burke.k12.nc.us
First Grade Teacher @kgoforth_rces
Harkey, Alicia
aharkey@burke.k12.nc.us
PreK Teacher @alicia_harkey
Hartman, Mary
mhartman@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten Teacher
Heilman, Joanna
jheilman@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant
Hensley, Kendal
kendalhensley@burke.k12.nc.us
1st Grade Teacher
Herrick, Caryl
cherrick@burke.k12.nc.us
School Counselor VES Counselor
Holland, Heather
hallisonholland@burke.k12.nc.us
Fifth Grade Teacher
Huffman, Lauren
lwhuffman@burke.k12.nc.us
Title I Teacher @lwhuffman1
Hull, Michelle
michellehull@burke.k12.nc.us
EC Teacher
Hullette, April
aprilhullette@burke.k12.nc.us
Breakout Teacher Assistant
Kanupp, Whitney
wkanupp@burke.k12.nc.us
First Grade Teacher @wkanupp1
Lawhorn, Stacy
staceylawhorn@burke.k12.nc.us
Second Grade Teacher
Lewis, Andrea
alewis@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten Teacher
Ly, Davee
dly@burke.k12.nc.us
ELL
McCroskey, Taylor

Fifth Grade Teacher
Moulton, Tracy
tmoulton@burke.k12.nc.us
Fourth Grade Teacher
Phillips, Sylvia
sphillips@burke.k12.nc.us
Secretary/Bookkeeper
Powell, Cindy
cepowell@burke.k12.nc.us
PE Teacher
Purcell, Barbara
bpurcell@burke.k12.nc.us
First Grade Teacher
Russ, Holly
hjruss@burke.k12.nc.us
Media Coordinator @VES_Mediua
Schafer, Brittany
bschafer@burke.k12.nc.us
Music Teacher @Musical_Tigers
Smith, Robin
robinsmith@burke.k12.nc.us
School Nurse
Stephens, Crystal
cstephens@burke.k12.nc.us
First/Second Grade Teacher @VESFirsties
Stotts, Lindsi
lindsistotts@burke.k12.nc.us
PreK Teacher
Suttles, Stacy
srsuttles@burke.k12.nc.us
PreK Teacher Assistant
Swan, Sara
sswan@burke.k12.nc.us
Math Instructional Coach
Thames, Lisa
lthames@burke.k12.nc.us
Head Custodian
Thomas, Holly
hthomas@burke.k12.nc.us
Fifth Grade Teacher @HollyThomas2218
Westcott, Lisa
lisawestcott@burke.k12.nc.us
3rd Grade Teacher
Whitson, Lauren
lwhitson@burke.k12.nc.us
Second Grade Teacher @Whitson_Firstie
Wright, Jennifer
jwright@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant
Yang, Kaying
kyang@burke.k12.nc.us
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.