Faculty & Staff

School faculty and staff are listed below with the grade level and/or position held.  If the staff member has a website, the link will be listed to the right.
Showing 40 items
NameEmailGrade and/or PositionWebsite
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameEmailGrade and/or PositionWebsite
Amy Carson acarson@burke.k12.nc.us Kindergarten Teacher  
Barbara Purcell bpurcell@burke.k12.nc.us First Grade Teacher  
Carol Smith cvsmith@burke.k12.nc.us First Grade Teacher  
Christie Abernathy cabernathy@burke.k12.nc.us Principal  
Crystal Stephens cstephens@burke.k12.nc.us First Grade Teacher  
Jennifer Wright jwright@burke.k12.nc.us Kindergarten Teacher Assistant  
Jessica Thompson jessicathompson@burke.k12.nc.us PreK Teacher  
Jeri Banghart jbanghart@burke.k12.nc.us Kindergarten Teacher  
Joanna Heilman jheilman@burke.k12.nc.us Kindergarten Teacher Assistant  
Lisa Nichols lnichols@burke.k12.nc.us Media Coordinator  
Robin Chester rchester@burke.k12.nc.us Data Manager  
Stacy Suttles srsuttles@burke.k12.nc.us PreK Teacher Assistant  
Tonya Kiser tkiser@burke.k12.nc.us School Nurse  
BJ Deal bjdeal@burke.k12.nc.us Second Grade Teacher  
Monique St. Louis mstlouis@burke.k12.nc.us Fifth Grade Teacher  
Donna Powell dpowell@burke.k12.nc.us Fifth Grade Teacher  
Holly Thomas hthomas@burke.k12.nc.us Fourth Grade Teacher  
Tracy Moulton tmoulton@burke.k12.nc.us Fourth Grade Teacher  
Leslie Cline lcline@burke.k12.nc.us Third Grade Teacher  
Denise Cooper drcooper@burke.k12.nc.us Third Grade Teacher  
Tonya Cozort tcozort@burke.k12.nc.us Second Grade Teacher  
Teresa Pruitt tpruitt@burke.k12.nc.us Second Grade Teacher  
Chad Nichols cnichols@burke.k12.nc.us Head Custodian  
Brittany Schafer bschafer@burke.k12.nc.us Music Teacher  
Jonathan Dameron jdameron@burke.k12.nc.us Physical Education Teacher  
Kaying Yang kyang@burke.k12.nc.us Teacher Assistant  
Kim Perry kperry@burke.k12.nc.us Title I Teacher  
Sylvia Phillips sphillips@burke.k12.nc.us Secretary/Bookkeeper  
Mary Hartman mhartman@burke.k12.nc.us Kindergarten Teacher  
Teresa Castellaw tcastellaw@burke.k12.nc.us Instructional Technology Facilitator  
Caryl Herrick cherrick@burke.k12.nc.us School Counselor VES Counselor 
Stormi Bingham sbingham@burke.k12.nc.us Fifth Grade Teacher  
Lauren Whitson lwhitson@burke.k12.nc.us Grades K-5 EC Teacher  
Carol Brinkley cbrinkley@burke.k12.nc.us K-5 Grade EC Teacher  
Christy Baker cbaker@burke.k12.nc.us Third Grade Teacher Thriving in Third Grade 
Courtney Hull courtwhis@burke.k12.nc.us Fourth Grade Teacher  
Denise Wright dwright@burke.k12.nc.us Instructional Coach  
Leigh Mazaleski leighmazaleski@burke.k12.nc.us Speech/Language Pathologist  
Rebecca McClure rmcclure@burke.k12.nc.us Cafeteria Manager  
Jeanene Burris jburris@burke.k12.nc.us ELL  
Showing 40 items